Recently Manipur Basketball Assn announces State teams for 3rd NE Olympic Games

Recently The Manipur Basketball Association has announced State senior men’s and women’s teams for the upcoming 3rd North East Olympic Games to be hosted by Nagaland from March 18 to 23.

In fact the athletes announced in the men and women’s teams as per the association are as follows.

Men’s team: Krishnacharya of LMYVA,L Rahul of LMYVA, Vishal Soibam of Model Club, H Vishal of BSC, Y Amar Dev of BSC, Th Newton of ESU, GA Subharaj of ESU, Ronan Warepam of ESU, Th Algog Kangmei of Tamenglong, S Markandev of CYLC, Naorem Jackson of CYLC and A Lenin of CYLC.

Reserved : P Seenhen of YOSC and Benish Leishangthem of Model Club.

Women’s team : H Oceania of BSC, Debor Jasha of BSC , S Th Caroline Pao of BSC, W Densy Maring of CYLC, Reveala Leivon of CYLC,L Marina of CYLC, Th Nganthoi CYLC, L Tutu of CYLC, Kh Omega of ESU, H Samjota of ESU, Surmita Singh of ESU and S Hiron of ESU.

Actually the selected players should report to L Ishwalal (manager), H Dinesh (coach) and Gyanaranjan Koijam (coach) at Brahmapur Nahabam Basketball Court with effect from March 3 onwards at 6.30 am and 3.30 pm daily for further training and coaching, said the association in separate orders. In reality the State team will leave Imphal on March 16, it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *